Does my bum look big in this? - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Pieternel Cremers - WaarBenJij.nu Does my bum look big in this? - Reisverslag uit Christchurch, Nieuw Zeeland van Pieternel Cremers - WaarBenJij.nu

Does my bum look big in this?

Door: Pieternel

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pieternel

29 April 2008 | Nieuw Zeeland, Christchurch

Hey everyone!

After I got back from my 2-week trip I had to catch up with quite a bit of work of course! But we’re really coming to the end of season now, so daily work is quieting down. This Thursday our last trip of the season will return and then that’s it. But plenty of less daily jobs to do, more research and analysis type of assignments, which I enjoy, and getting things in place for next season!

But besides all this work we still find time to do fun stuff of course! On Friday the 18th Ayaka, Russell and I left for Blackball, West Coast, where Rachel, Geoff and Shelley would later join us to stay the night before starting a 130kms long cycling race, Around Brunner, the next day. On Saturday morning we had to get up early and put on our costumes, yes, costumes. As a sponsor of the race Adventure South had decided to put more emphasis on the fun part of cycling instead of the ‘head down, bum up’ race mentality. To encourage people to dress up we were going to give away a free 5-day Rail Trail cycling trip. So there I was; a bumblebee, Ayaka as a ladybird, Rachel as a fairy and Geoff as.......Spiderman..... He had kept it a secret as to what he was going to dress up as, so you can imagine I nearly pissed my pants when I came down for brekky that morning and saw him in a full tight Spiderman suit. You can imagine the comments he got during the race! Pretty brave of him though! On his back he had his race number and the slogan; "Does my bum look big in this?" And yeah people, this is my boss.... Haha! Ange, Rachel and Geoff rode the whole 130k’s and Ayaka and I did it as a team, so we each did 65k’s. It was an awesome ride, with slight in- and declines, a beautiful river valley view and snow topped mountains in the far away distance. But I have to be honest that my bum was pretty sore for the last 10 k’s, so I was quite happy when I could get off my bike. Our team time was 5hrs13min32sec and that meant spot 120 out of the 207 teams. So that wasn’t too bad! Thankfully we weren’t the only ones dressed up, so we could give away our price to a Lake Brunner Fairy. Overall a very nice and sportive day! Enjoy the pics!

  • 29 April 2008 - 20:56

    Lies:

    Coole outfit Pep!!! Heel sportief van je al dat gefiets!

    Dikke kus

  • 29 April 2008 - 22:39

    Lou:

    Wat leuk!! Fijn om zo even bij te lezen over je belevingen aangezien ik je al even niet meer gesproken heb! Echt super dat je zo'n leuke dingen doet met je collega's en lekker sportief :) Heb jij je tussentijdse beoordeling al gehad (yeah, I know, we zitten al in week 17 van de stage dus waarschijnlijk wel) Bij ons hebben ze daar geen tijd voor...Echt belachelijk! En die MA van ons wordt ook 10 keer niks aangezien we er geen tijd voor krijgen...Nou ja, ik zal je snel weer even mailen! Kom trouwens maar op met je verhaal van Stewart Island, ben benieuwd!! Dikke kus from Brizzie :)

  • 30 April 2008 - 08:57

    Dien:

    awesome!

    ORANJEBOVUHHHH bij deze stuur ik eve n klein beetje koniginnedagspirit naar de andere kant vd wereld. en das heel wat waard want k heb t diep moeten opgraven. vanavond naar nederland voor lang weekend!!
    xx

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Pieternel

Tsja...moet ik nog vertellen dat ik graag op reis ben!?

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 122
Totaal aantal bezoekers 78218

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2015 - 29 Juli 2015

Mable syrup pancakes and Grizzly's in the wild!

20 September 2010 - 11 Mei 2011

Back again!

01 Januari 2008 - 21 Augustus 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: