Tip has already been spent - Reisverslag uit Pompton Lakes, Verenigde Staten van Pieternel Cremers - WaarBenJij.nu Tip has already been spent - Reisverslag uit Pompton Lakes, Verenigde Staten van Pieternel Cremers - WaarBenJij.nu

Tip has already been spent

Door: Pieternel

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Pieternel

08 Juli 2006 | Verenigde Staten, Pompton Lakes

Hey everyone!!

It's me again! This morning the kids left, so now we all have our 24h off. The week has gone by so fast, only 7 to go now.... HAHA!! The rest of the week went really well, kids were lovely and it was hard to say goodbye to my kids, but especially the ones I knew from last year already. Hope to see them again next summer, haha!! You never know! Just went to the mall with one of the other Dutch girls, Lusanne, and 2 English girls, Emily and Gemma. Was loads of fun and we spent all our tips already!! haha!! But we deserved it after this first week. Especially Emily, she had the toughest kid ever, pulling her hair realllll hard about 25 times a day and scratching her etc etc. In about an hour and a half we're gonna go out to this restaurant/pub/arcade thing to have dinner and a night out. So that is gonna be cool. I am also planning my trip for after camp. Jess and Arundel (health center director and her husband) want to go on a roadtrip with me to either Washington DC/ Baltimore or Boston. I have to choose, so if anyone knows what is good, let me know!! Still have some time to think about it though. Right, I am gonna lie down for a bit. Tomorrow I will get a 9 year old boy with autism, can be a cutey, can also be a handfull, so that sounds like fun!!!
Hope you're all doing well over there, let me know what you're up to and all. Also don't forget that I can receive mail here; I have a very empty/blank wall above my bed!!!! The address is:
Pieternel Cremers (Pep)
P/A Elks Camp Moore
PO Box 375
Pompton Lakes
New Jersey 07442
USA
I've got a new phonenumber as well, but I left it in my cabin now, so will put that on soon!!! Take care everyone!!! XX Pep

  • 10 Juli 2006 - 21:18

    Jude:

    Hey honey sounds like ur first week went will hear jessica was back who else? Hope ya all settled now. Sounds like ur havin an ace time I will get the pen and paper on the go I promise ha! Didn't get the job but they offered me a 3month post which is cool so should start that in about a month. Grad on fri and then ball so cool 2 see all my mates. Missin camp ssooooo much keep thinkin bout wee spencer don't 4get 2 get me a wee photo! any gos on the guys! ha ha. Keep livin it up hun and say hi 2 every1 miss ya and love ya lots Jude XXX

  • 10 Juli 2006 - 21:25

    Jude:

    whats ya mobile number and ya got the staff public phone number at all? If ya email it 2 me i can give ya a shout 2 catch up with all ur misbehaving!! ha ha XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • 10 Juli 2006 - 21:27

    Jude:

    oh and baltimore haven't been 2, washington very historical lots of museums 3 days wld b enough there. Boston is cool tonnes of irish! ha. Whale watchin, stuff 2 do can get boat over 2 cape cod and stuff both got their gd and bad points either how long it is 4? boston would b better if ya had tonnes of time say big hello's 2 every1! XXXX

  • 26 Juli 2006 - 09:55

    Pap En Esther:

    het is nu 26 juli en we lezen je laatste bericht van de 8e in Koroni. Waarom geen recentere berichtgeving, vragen wij ons natuurlijk af. Hopelijk gaat het nog steeds net zo leuk als je op de 8e schrijft. Wij hebben het prima, het is hier zelfs minder warm dan in NL. Groeten vanaf de Peleponnesos.

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Pieternel

Tsja...moet ik nog vertellen dat ik graag op reis ben!?

Actief sinds 30 Nov. -0001
Verslag gelezen: 83
Totaal aantal bezoekers 78140

Voorgaande reizen:

16 April 2015 - 29 Juli 2015

Mable syrup pancakes and Grizzly's in the wild!

20 September 2010 - 11 Mei 2011

Back again!

01 Januari 2008 - 21 Augustus 2008

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: